MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Not a lazy Sunday.

I made sure Terry was OK and he'd had two brews before I went for a walk. It's the first walk I've had in a while. I walked down to Taylor Park and up to the viewpoint in there before continuing around the lake a way then leaving via the exit near Laurel Road. From there I made my way to Prescot Road and then home.
This afternoon I got both lawns cut which pleased me as the gardens look tidier now. Quite a few weeds in the lawns but they can wait. 
It has been cold today but in the sun it felt warmer. It was great to see blue sky and sunshine.
I made Chicken and Vegetable soup for our tea. Terry is walking about more on his crutches and continuing his leg exercises. His blood pressure has remained around 120/ 70 so he has not taken his bisprolol or amlodipine. The bisoprolol isn't for BP, it's for AF, which has not shown up on any tests / ECGs for years now, so we are hoping he hasn't got it and it was a temporary glitch due to a raging infection he had brewing (cholangitis).
Main photo of our front garden lawn. Extras: one taken leaving Taylor Park - you don't see many walls like this nowadays and one of a lovely camellia spotted on my way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.