The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Pachouli

This is part of a clothing care card from a shop in Jaipur. It's going to go in my book too. I edited about seven chapters today. That felt enough. I can see that more rewrites are necessary. 

GG cancelled our walk today, as it's her turn to have a cold. It was a murky day, so I stayed in, looking at in-person classes I could potentially do on a Friday. I gave up in the end, and signed up for some Rest Less sessions on Zoom instead. I really need to do more with people of my own age!

CleanSteve and I went to a market traders' quiz event in the afternoon. Our team, Bowbridge Wanderers, was doing well until the final section, which was about 40 acronyms. If only they had all been connected to my line of work! We came second in the end. 

Now I'm back on the jigsaw puzzle. As usual, I'm wishing that tomorrow could turn out not to be Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.