A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Community eggs

Our usual Monday morning sing, enjoyable as always but when we arrived we were greeted by this lovely display of Easter eggs. The ladies who set it up were taking a photo of it, quite rightly, well done ladies. So I thought I would do so for my blip today.
As well as singing we raise money for selected local charities and the committee decided last week that it would be nice to collect and distribute Easter eggs to appropriate community children. We have collected toiletries and baby products previously to help out needy adults but the eggs would be for children.

I didn’t take any today as I hadn’t had chance to shop since getting the notice but I will be taking some over the next three weeks as the collection continues.

We all enjoy the singing, good to do something others will hopefully enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.