Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Close Enough?

I had a pretty good sleep - despite it not being in my own bed and we got the monsters off to school with no trouble (Squirrels hands seemed to be much less red as well).

As it was rather chilly (I had to scrape the ice off the car), I decided not to go out to the garage after breakfast and instead did a bit of final finishing on various pieces.

After lunch it had warmed up and the frogs were active, so I got wrapped up and took a blanket out to lie on ....... and waited.
They didn't take long to reappear and some of them were quite happy to let me get quite close - but not as close at the lead shot. That one let me get so close that the macro lens wouldn't focus and I had to back off (I think my lens was almost touching his).
(I have put up some more HERE).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.