Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

This morning The Climbing Unit. 

This afternoon the art class, and it was the first of three weeks using watercolours. 

We received an email last night asking us to bring watercolour brushes.... too late for me to find a suitable shop and purchase some. In any case - rant coming now - this class was advertised as being for beginners and beginners are probably not going to have any watercolour brushes. It was stated in the blurb, and also when she spoke to me on the phone, that everything was included apart from the paper. The course isn't cheap at £365 for 14 weeks, well I don't think so, but it was worth it not to have to buy materials up front when, for example, I may never want to use watercolours again. Today, because of her late email, I was forced to buy a set of brushes from her in class, and it turned out that they weren't the most suitable set. Rant over. It's not the teacher who's at fault, it's the owner of the business.

On a brighter note, a woman came over and asked me how much I got done yesterday on the allotment... it took me a minute, but then I realised that she was the Chairman's wife. We'd had a quick chat but then they'd left just as I was starting. She is on her fourth lot of 14 weeks at the art class....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.