Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Scarce and very shy

Many of you regular followers know that I like to find the elusive, yellow Star of Bethlehem in Acomb Woods at this time of year. I saw my first one a few days ago, but did not blip it.

Although I put pieces of wood around it to try to show people it was there - right in the middle of the path - someone had trodden on it and it was very sad.

Further along the path I found a group of four or five plants. This is one of the flowers. So delicate and so rare.

I was there to take some photos of bark and lichens for a project I'm doing. I didn't walk far. I'm still very tired - due B12 next week (and it can't come a moment too soon) - and I had to drag myself out. My hip has been playing up too.

I was so tired tonight that I was in bed when I realised I had not posted a blip.

I'll leave a gap before I blip tomorrow's news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.