Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

New leaves

The Tiny Tuesday theme is " Spring is in the Air " so I went into the back garden this morning to look for signs of Spring.  My dog roses are full of new leaves so that's what I chose to blip.  The weather wasn't in keeping with the Spring theme unfortunately - today has been rather cold and dull.

Around 12 noon I set off to walk down to the village as I had an appointment at the dentist - a small filling came out last week and needed replacing. The dentist I have been seeing for 32 years retired last month so today I had to see a new one.  It was a young lady called Kerry. She seems OK.

After the dentist I got a bus to the Metrocentre.  Did some food shopping in Marks and Spencers and then headed to Primark.  I had a £25 voucher to spend.  I bought some warm fleece PJ.s,  a cardigan and a glass vase with some artificial tulips in it.  Even though they are " fake " the tulips look quite realistic.

When I got home I made some mini quiches for my evening meal.  I wanted " finger food " so I could eat whist watching the footie on the TV.

Newcastle were playing Blackburn in the F A Cup.  The match was shown on BBC1.  What a match it was.  Not good to watch if you were a Newcastle supporter.  Blackburn played well and Newcastle didn't  - especially in the first half.  There were goal opportunities for both sides but both goalkeepers made some great saves and the score was 0 - 0 until the 71st minute when Newcastle got a goal.  However Blackburn soon equalised.  At full time the scores were still level so Extra Time was played.  A very nervous 30 mins hoping Blackburn didn't score and hoping Newcastle could sneak in a goal.  However the scores were still level at the end of extra time. So then it was a penalty shoot out.  Nail biting stuff .  4 Newcastle players scored their penalties but only 3 Blackburn players were able to get the ball in the net.... so Newcastle go forward to the Quarter Finals.  Such a relief... and thanks should go to our Man Of The Match  - goalkeeper Martin Dubravka. 

Steps today - 10,807

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.