Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ST MARY THE VIRGIN CHURCH

Had a wander down to the village this afternoon to pick up my repeat prescription, collect a parcel ... and look around for a blip shot.  Not much choice to fit the Wide Wednesday Challenge - the theme is " Wide & High".  So I just took a shot of the village church - St Mary's.  Thanks to AndrewNZ for hosting.

Did some chores when I got back and also unpacked a box of stuff that had arrived while I was out.  It was the repeat order for the previous delivery where the box had got damaged in transit and had been returned to the sender.  This time all was OK. The box contained nothing exciting - just cat food, bird seed, fat balls, washing capsules and  BacoFoil.

My sister in law arrived at 7pm to take me to her house for the evening.  Last week she had to cancel as she was ill but she's fine now.  I had a lovely time with her, my brother and the two dogs. We haven't seen each other since before Christmas so it was good to catch up with family news.  

We  switched on the TV for a while so we check out the draw for the Quarter Finals of the F A Cup.  I was hoping Newcastle would get a home tie as the previous FA Cup games have all been away.  However Newcastle were drawn away again.... and they will have to play Manchester City.  The best team in the competition.  Bad luck for Newcastle.  But you never know.... they might just play a blinder and get through to the Semi Final.  Fingers crossed,  The match will take place on 16th March.

My brother is off to Australia on Tuesday for a month.  He will be visiting his daughter, son in law and their two little boys.  He's going on his own  - my sister in law will stay at home with the dogs. She spent a long time in Australia a year or so ago so she is happy to stay at home this time.

I didn't get back home this evening till after midnight so I will try and catch up with comments on Thursday evening.

Steps today - 8,115

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.