Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

On the ground

I slept late this morning but when I got up I didn't feel rested so I've had a quiet day at home. 

Popped into the back garden to replenish the bird feeders and then had a quick wander along the back lane where I took my blip shot.  Its a photo of some leaves, grass and beech seed pods on the ground.  Did a bit of processing for Abstract Thursday - the theme is 'shapes'.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

I did intend stirring myself and walking to Slimming Club which starts at 5.30pm.... but Becky messaged asking if I wanted to do a WhatsApp video call at 6pm .... so I didn't bother going to slimming.

I had a nice catch up with Becky.  Astrid was " around " but she wasn't interested in talking to me.  She was far too busy with her toys.

Steps today -   2,261

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.