Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BARK

I tend to use cash for my daily spending and if Ive got any coins under  50p in my purse when I get home each day I put them into my money box. Today I decided to count the coins and bag them up.  The total came to £33.

It was a rainy morning so I waited to see if the weather would improve before setting off to the village. It did stop raining this afternoon so I headed down to the Post Office. We have no banks in the village but you can use the Post Office to pay money into your bank account.  Next I popped into Herons and Tesco.  Two parcels were collected from Tesco... and there was another parcel in my " safe place " when I arrived home.

Took my blip shot as I passed by the cricket club.  The Mono Monday theme is " texture " and I liked the texture of this bark.  Its covered in green algae and  looked better in colour so Ive added an Extra.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

After sorting out the shopping I caught up with another episode of Silent Witness. 

Even though it wasn't raining when I was out it was really cold.  Its going to be a cold night too as the temp at the moment is only 1C. Hasn't been this cold for a while. Glad I bought an electric blanket recently.

Steps today - 7,593

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.