flavia13

By flavia13

EUPHORBIA

A quiet day today, I just felt so very tired.  It  took ages to get off to sleep, well after 1.00 pm, but then I did sleep so don't know so tired today - must be the weather I guess ;-)

Well we are going up to Cockermouth next week, yeah!!!  I've booked for us to go  for just a few days at the Graysonside on the outskirts of Cockermouth where we can have  a self catering apartment, so that suits us well.

I chose this place because it is just 10 minutes from Bassenthwaite Lake Station,  where I've booked in for lunch on our journey there.  it is also on the road leading to Crummock Water and Buttermere.

Now all I have to hope for is that it doesn't persist down for the few days we are there.  I am just hoping for it to be good enough for Buttermere and then  a reasonably good day for going up the Solway Coast. 

Of course it is still early March so a lot of things aren't open, but then  we like this time of the year as it is much quieter so you can't have everything.

It feels weird as I've never had a short break so close to home before, I don't know why but it makes a lot of sense it means I can explore the area better without the long journey there and back in one day.  So I'm really looking forward to it.

I hope to go The Beacon  as well as Hubby will love that - he like museums  and  this is supposed to be a really good one and I will be interested in the history of the area

That's all for me for now, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.