A day in the life

By Shelling

Cowhand

Nice springday today, greys and blues were competing mostly, the green hasn't really entered yet, neither has the warmth, we're still at about seven degrees over zero and meteorologically, it's spring.

After some rehearsing in the morning I wanted to see something different and maybe spend some money. There's a booksale on, starting this week and I feel I need some new titles in my bookshelves. I found a couple of classics; "The picture of Dorian Gray" and "The Canterville ghost" by Oscar Wilde in english and "Annie John" by Jamaica Kincaid. I found some other titles as well but I will go back once I've looked through the catalogue.

Once I got home it was time to feed the cows. My landlord is on a short trip to Stockholm and will be back again tomorrow afternoon so he asked me if I could feed his cows this evening and tomorrow morning. Of course I'm happy to help and said yes. Since he wants to pay me, we agreed that a bottle of wine would be about right for the job but he forgot and I still haven't had any wine, so I wonder if I should ask for two bottles this time, one of them being the interest of the bottle I haven't had yet, but I probably won't do that.

Also, I was overtaken by a motorcycle today, a certain sign that spring is here. Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.