Multitasking

Hand series. Day seventeen.

...And there are only two people living in the house. I suppose one can never have too many laptops.

I sat at on the staircase that leads outside. It overlooks a fountain whose waters were rippling tonight. Little waves. I hadn't seen such strong winds in Hyderabad before. They threatened to push me down as I walked. They even had the automatic glass door baffled which was undecided whether to stay open or shut. The neatly pruned trees huddled and shivered together like a group of young giggly girls.

The winds have their voice and they feel alive. They were visitors, performers tonight and I the audience. I tried to hear what they wanted to speak. And so I waited. The evening shall be memorable for them.

Speaking of young girls, I noticed how strange communication between them can be sometimes. There is a lot of talk, a lot of overlapping sentences and perhaps not sufficient listening. It is all a confusion of high pitched voices, which in their cacophony fades into a blur.

In other news, Michael Jackson passed away today. There are so many memories of his music. I remember the first - "Heal the world" which we had sung in a choir in junior school. Each of us almost screaming at the top of our voices hoping that our parents in the crowd would hear us...Probably heard the song a thousand times, picked it on both the guitar and the keyboard a long time back. Even performed it a couple of more times on stage, some as recent as just a year back. Thriller, Bad and Dangerous were three of the oldest cassettes I remember listening to. Perhaps after Abba and The Carpenters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.