Caught in a web

Nearly the only time I spoke since yesterday was when my friends had called. Goofiness, that is what it was. I was trying to deny how the remainder of my evening might be. I had the Brazil Vs Portugal match on my mind. Also wanted to watch Spain late at night. Had shelved cycling plans.

I succumbed to the enormous pressure from the client to get the deliverables done given the importance of this rather unique project. Even as the late night match went on, and I could see the TV if I turned my head, I could hardly devote 5 minutes to the football. I remained glued to my laptop into the wee hours of the morning. I hadn't really thought I would spend so much of my day working. Even at the previous job, I had the knack of managing to complete everything within office hours, but this was a major spillover. Even after waking up in the morning with hardly a few hours of sleep, I had to continue. I am somewhat dazed at the moment and my faculties aren't exactly alert.

Have a dinner invitation tonight, which I assume is at a rather posh place. Looking forward to the outing though I might miss the second game tonight. Tomorrow evening has a couple of fantastic matches and I am determined not to take any calls from work if they should come.

Now for some untimely sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.