carliewired

By carliewired

75 F/24 C

Early morning and
out for groceries, then some
photos for my blip

~carliewired

It was almost 7 when I got to my grocery store this morning. Somehow the garbage truck did not rattle me awake so early. 

On the way home I caught that lovely glow over the Gila Mountains. I thought I'd make a bit of a tour before going home, so I drove over to the county road that skirts the desert. I had hopes I could catch the first sunbeams over the mountains. 

The Gilas sit roughly north-south, so I discovered if I found the right spot I could catch the sunrise in numerous locations. It's a bit of a cheat but good fun. I'd pull up on the shoulder of the road and set the car just right so I could get the shot I wanted. 

By the time I got home the sun was shining into my yard. The birds were active around my trees. I had a difficult time tracking the mockingbird who didn't stop singing as he bounced around from tree top to tree top. I finally caught him up on a palm tree trunk. The little house finch was easy. It sat peacefully and quiet for a long time. 

I will have to get out to the bank today and will later meet a friend for ice cream. She's flying back to Washington State tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.