carliewired

By carliewired

75 F/ 24 C

Follow the map and
find the studios. Lots of
art is to be found! 

~carliewired

Today is the start of ArtTrails hosted by members of the Mountain Shadows Artists Association. The public is invited to visit the studios shown on a map. Individual members set up their art for display and sale. A stamp is added to the 'passport' of the visitors to the studios with a chance to win art prizes at the end. 

A beautiful sunny day was unfolding as I drove up to Studio # 2, hosted by my friends L and P. L's portion featured textiles, pastels, watercolor and acrylics. P displayed her fused glass, encaustics and pastels. 

I had a difficult time choosing what to purchase but I picked a sweet rabbit with a chick in glass for Easter at home from P's collection. From L I chose a lovely pastel that reminded me of our painting out at Mittry Lake. It will remain here in Yuma.  I enjoyed our chat in between customers. 

I was home again in time for lunch. I will be looking for a nap this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.