Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Bright on dark

A windy night, which fortunately calmed down a bit as it got light, though still pretty wet. Busy morning with Photo Club stuff. 

Fortunately it had dried up by lunchtime so I could walk to the gym. I can't deny that it's pretty boring on the machines and I find myself clock-watching! I managed to do my usual nine machines and then, as usual, found myself the only person in the room!

Walked back via the town as I wanted to see the man in the camera shop. A neighbour is looking for a portrait for his website and camera shop man agreed to do it. 

The sky over the islands was black, but over the town the sun was shining - my Blip today. Met another neighbour and stopped for a blether. When I got home it was to find that the water was off - yet another BWM! - and while I was out filling buckets from the water butt the heavens opened and I was bombarded with hail! Fortunately the BWM must have been repaired quickly as soon after 4pm the water was back on again.

Another exciting day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.