cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Shellin'

We went to Purse State Park today since hubby was feeling better. The tide was supposed to be really low but I think it had already started to come in by the time we arrived. Hubby found12 sharks teeth, I found some nice wishing rocks, beach glass and some oyster shell centers (a first time collection) that I never picked up before. I have tossed a few ideas around for them...we'll see what happens. I also found 2 lovely feathers. We had a long walk along the deserted beach. One of the main reasons I enjoy that beach. Two people were fishing when we got there but they soon left. As we were heading to the car two other folks walked down but that was it. We had the place to ourselves. Nice to get out and really enjoy the crisp day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.