JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Torso?

I fitted in a short but bright and sunny walk before lunch, and found some more accidental (or is it?) land art on the stretch of hilltop meadow above the Old Road which has become a village nature reserve. There are some lovely wood piles which remind me of Andy Goldsworthy's work, and this stump, in a green space surrounded by other stumps and logs, looked as if it was presented in a gallery

Later, after J's PA left, J and I went a little way up the lane (I can't push her far up - it gets too steep) and watched the soft, changing colours in the sky. The sun had set behind the hill but was still illuminating the clouds. It was a lovely, peaceful moment and is my extra. We also experimented with our first dreadful selfies on my new phone, which I won't be sharing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.