Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Incongruity at The Mart

I’m still running a day late with my blips, so apologies.

I drove to Hexham Mart to see the goods that are going up for auction next week. The barn was very cold and I felt sad as I walked amongst all the different lots.

I was intrigued as to why things were grouped together. Who would want 10 walking sticks - see in my blip and I did count them! There was a box of money boxes celebrating the marriage of William and Kate. There was a pulpit?? It was very odd.

I chose my blip for the incongruity of the adjacent lots. I wonder who will buy the sarcophagus?

I love auctions, although I have rarely attended them. I bought my first dining room suite at one in Romsey. My Dad was horrified to find worm holes and he stripped the furniture apart. There was no active worm but we treated the furniture anyway.

I watched some fairly mindless TV in the evening. My hip is still playing up so I’m not happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.