Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

St David's Day

Still back blipping, but catching up I think!

This morning I drove to Hexham and met my friend, Ann, for a coffee and chat in the Muro Lounge. It's a new eating place in Fore Street. We had good service and good coffee.

I'm still very tired and hanging on for my B12 injection on Monday, so the rest of the day was quiet at home. I did repot an amaryllis that had fallen over a couple of weeks ago. When the flowers come out, they are top heavy and need careful attention in cast they tumble.

I mad a mushroom stew for our evening meal. It was my adaptation of a recipe I found online. It was really tasty. It was served with mash for Mum and butterbean and cream cheese mash for me. Novel.

I wanted to try out a photo with reflections but could not find my black perspex sheet. These daffodils are presented on a cake plate. The background is my recliner chair with the colour tweaked.

I used focus stacking but it was not very successful because of the low light and lack of contrast. I ended up making a stack of four images and doing the layers and masking by hand. I think that a soft feel suits them anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.