Colstro

By Colstro

Nash Point

This morning the company employed to transport my car home decided that wasn't necessary.  They said they could do a better job of sealing the rim of the tyre to the rim of the wheel than the tyre dealer.  So they just transported the car to their own place.  

They removed the tyre and concluded that the rim was just fine, but they also discovered a pinhole in the side of the tyre which the tyre dealer had missed. This meant a further delay (and we were supposed to be vacating our holiday property this morning).  They said they could get me a like for like replacement tyre, but after 30 minutes found that they couldn't - none of their contacts had one in stock.  I pointed out that the tyre dealer I has used yesterday still had the tyre in stock so, although they had failed me yesterday, I now had little option but to go back to them for a replacement tyre.

When I got back to the tyre dealer, I had to wait my turn as there were now several customers in front of me.  All very frustrating.  The tyre was eventually fitted and I drove back to the lighthouse to collect my passengers and the remaining luggage.  We eventually left the cottage at about 2pm.  Fortunately we have suffered no penalty for the late checkout.

On the way out, I took a quick snap of the coast nearby - the only photograph I had time for today,.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.