A Day In The Life

By Irish59

She Saturday

Mrs Red stopped by early this afternoon to say hello. Unfortunately she didn’t visit long because two perky gray squirrels crashed the party. I did see the male purple finch again but not for a photo • The day started with bright sunshine so it didn’t take long for the morning frost to melt off. It’s since warmed up to near 40F but now clouds are taking over as a rainstorm is moving in. I know April showers bring May flowers but what does March rain do? • I’ve given MrsP a choice for tonight’s dinner: homemade soup or dinner salad? She’s undecided • Maybe I need a third option? • There’s plenty to do around the house but I have a hankering for some basketball. This weekend is the last of the regular season college games. Their outcome determine the teams who will participate in this year’s March Madness Championship Tournament. Next week I’ll be able to print the brackets and select my teams. Can’t Wait :) • Hope you’re enjoying your best weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.