Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Painting, a show and dancing

I was on a mission today to get a coat of undercoat on the window and door frames and the doors in the man cave, as well as the inside of the wardrobe in the third bedroom.  Despite working steadily, as usual it took longer than I expected so tomorrow I’ve still got the inside of the wardrobe and the doors in the man cave to do.  I’m sure I can achieve that and then I can get on with the top coats.

MrMacD, meanwhile, gathered up cooking apples, tomatoes and zucchini and cooked up a storm - stewing apples and making tomato sauce to go into the freezer, as well as preparing our late lunch/early supper.

After our late lunch/early supper, we showered and changed then walked down to the Opera House so we could relax with a drink before the show - Broadway on Thames.  It was a local production of songs from shows and musicals, a lot of which I’d never heard of and a lot of the songs I didn’t recognise, so it was a bit mixed.  However, the performers sang their hearts out and some of them were exceedingly good.  Afterwards we walked to the Oamaru Club and joined some friends and were able to have a few dances before we walked home.

It’s been a beautiful, warm sunny day after a light fog this morning and as we walked home just after 11pm it was still warm.  All in all it’s been a good day.

There are more autumn crocuses flowering now - such pretty little flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.