The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Multiple layers

First of all, today is my mother's 87th birthday, but she has dementia so I didn't phone her. I sent her a toy dog last week, and a card. She is much on my mind today. 

Secondly, there was a fine dusting of snow on the garden this morning! The first of the season. It did not last.

Thirdly, I did my first bowel cancer home screening test ('sh*t by post). In England, you don't have to do them till you're 60. After that, every two years. Not as often as CoVod tests, fortunately. 

What else? I got some travel brochures today. North or South India? Sri Lanka revisited? Costa Rica, Jordan or walking in Vietnam? Whatever it is, it won't be till 2025. And it looks as if I may be heading off on my own again. Watch this space.

I got mixed up about my meeting with S and forgot he was supposed to be cooking me lunch. He was annoyed. After our session, I went with his flatmate I to the Trinity Rooms to watch a couple of films made by an Imam from Gloucester about the Muslim community in Gloucester. Afterwards there were Q& As, and food was served. I'd seen the first film last year, but the second was very moving, and I thoroughly enjoyed the event. 

Since I got home I've been editing my travel book. It's  a tedious process so I've bought a membership to give myself time to do it properly. 

Did I mention that I got into a fight with a purveyor of The Light newspaper? https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-65821747 What has Stroud become? Tempers are rising, including mine, unfortunately. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.