Colstro

By Colstro

Iceland Day 3

Another day of waterfalls. We went first to Urriðafoss, the waterfall with the highest volume of water in Iceland (although it didn't look as impressive as Gullfoss yesterday), and then on to a series of waterfalls near Seljaland, including this stunning 65m fall called Seljalandsfoss. As you can see, there is a path all the way round, so that you can walk behind the fall.

Very difficult to photograph because of the spray being blown about: I was wearing full waterproofs, I had a waterproof cover on my backpack, and a waterproof cover on the camera. I felt as if I had walked through a heavy rainstorm, and the camera still got wet. By the end of the day, my lens cloth was soaked, trying to keep the lens clear.

Great scene, though, and a wonderful experience. Another picture worth pressing L to see large.

[Back blipped because my laptop died just before the trip - and internet access was not available at all our locations.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.