Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Tree in the riverbed

It is strange. We have had a few trees seemingly just fall over when there has been no really strong wind. This one looks like it was dying anyway, but I think the drought has had something to do with loosening the tree roots. We only had five for ringing today, but at least we were able to make a noise. I spent the day planning next Wednesday’s walk and sending out the details and preparing a canvas. I went for a short walk in the afternoon for a break and caught up with the football. I can see that I am going to get a bit fed up with the liquid and soft food diet I have to stick to for a few weeks. I have read that I am supposed to avoid dairy which seems a bit strange. Still, I am trying to vary things and eating plenty of mashed avocado, mashed banana, soup with bread in it, hummus and pâté. Tonight’s dinner is mashed potato with beef gravy and finely chopped kale followed by cake and maybe a little custard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.