carliewired

By carliewired

69 F/ 21 C

A Show and Shine to 
keep my camera busy
just for the morning

~carliewired

I was enjoying my coffee before 7 as the light was coming up behind the Gila Mountains. The weatherman had announced a sunny day, but we also had a wind warning. I was hoping to get out to the car show and back before the wind became a problem. 

Midnight at the Oasis is an annual car show and festival sponsored by the Caballeros de Yuma, a service club. It features cars from 1979 and older, two nights of concerts, vendors, food services and activities for the kids. More than 900 vehicles are gathered to the delight of more than 50,000 spectators. It covers 4 baseball fields in the Ray Kroc Complex on Avenue A. 

I reasoned that I had about 10 minutes of walking that I could do comfortably and I managed to keep it to that. I wandered with my camera for this last chance to catch some of the cars on display this year. 

I was home again just as the wind was picking up. I could already see some haze as I looked to the mountains. 

I'm in for the day and it will be a quiet one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.