Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I only wanted one photo …

That was reasonably good… this is the best … absolute chaos. Talk about rip off prices at the ‘bar’ £3 for a packet of M & Ms and other such types of sugary foods .
Anyway we did spend a kings ransom on the terrible sweets but as I said to the young lady serving us ‘I don’t care how bright these food dyes are I’m going home at midday and they are their mothers problem then ‘ … I actually cackled .. two strangers cackled with me , I call that solidarity.
After 2 hours chaos I walked over to the big M&S ( those of you local to Leamington spa will know where I mean ) and in the sale I got a winter coat reduced from £99 to £38 and then with the family discount ( Eve is still working for the one in our town ) I only paid £30 !!! It’s a massive coat too , although I’d never have paid £99 for it .
Well that’s it for Sunday after walking the dogs I felt weak with exhaustion…… possibly just laziness …

I ought to add birthday girl is caught in Jim’s headlock and the other 3 are just as feral . Baby George is asleep in his pram , as he’s only 5 weeks old we deemed it a bit rough to manhandle him into the photo with his sister and cousins x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.