A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Miss - timed

Monday but not the usual. My long awaited and three times postponed eye appointment at Airedale Hospital instead of ATN singing.

All is well I’m pleased to say so won’t be back for another six  months.
The appointment took about 40 minutes so we decided to go for a coffee at nearby Cliffe Castle on this lovely  bright but chilly morning. I knew as we arrived that it wasn’t open, these places rarely are on a Monday but we had a stroll around the grounds. In the near end of the Pavillion cafe seen here there was a Thai Chi class going on. There has been one taking place somewhere on every visit we have made recently. Grace and Jude joined in on the last visit.

After a stroll around the grounds we headed over to Skipton for a bit of M & S shopping as we were out of fruit and veg after the weekend.

It looked lovely up the Aire Gap and it felt very tempting to go further but it is pretty chilly out there. In a few weeks it will hopefully be a bit warmer when we go a bit further North.

Back home, after lunch, I tackled to moss and silt that has built up on the path in front of the lounge window. In very wet conditions we can get standing water there. Another little step in the right direction!


In the extra is the Orient Express jigsaw. I enjoyed doing it but there was a piece missing. I had a good search around as at one point the cat knocked the box of pieces over. Putting it away a few minutes ago I put all the pieces in the plastic bag they came in, for some reason this was also in a paper bag and lo and behold there was the missing piece! Too late for me but I can pass it on with a clear conscience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.