A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Can you see me?

Another spring like day, slightly less sunny but not as cold.

Walked up to a Pilates in the village with my friend and then we went for a quick coffee and lunch as she had to get off to pick someone up from treatment at Jimmy’s hospital in Leeds.

To save her time and as it was pleasant out I walked home from the garden centre. Lots of signs of Spring. I stopped at a neighbours garden wall to listen to the frogs in their pond. They’ve been there a while now. I could see them but there was no chance of a decent close up of them on my phone and as soon as you mice nearer they disappear under the water.

Back at home the crocus flowers were up open to the sun and the bees and  I spotted this female black bird on next doors shed with a mouth full of nesting material. Think she was struggling a bit as I had time to get my camera out and zoom in on her before she eventually flew off.

It’s all happening out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.