A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Looking for brightness

As I write this it has just started ti brighten up. A foggy and miserable start to the day soon turned damp so a big disappointment after three sunny days.

These daffodils were bought in Skipton on Monday. They look like they are going to be something a bit different. I picked up my usual £1 bunch but spotted these in the checkout. When I swapped then she warned me they were £3 but in fact there were three benches together so no dearer really.

I have several pots of Narcissus coming up. One is Pink Charm and the other Avalon, again something a bit different, I’m looking forward to seeing them flower. The ones I planted in the garden after a couple of years in pits don’t seem to be doing that well but we’ll see, maybe later or another year.

*Sad news last night. Chris kept going out and saying he could see flashing lights up in the St Ives Estate. We thought it was probably police but it was fire engines as the unoccupied Mansion was on fire. We walked past a couple of weeks ago and commented on the boarded up windows. It was reported on the late local news and again this lunchtime despite many fire brigades attending the building looked intact but who knows. They apparently got water from Coppice Pond.
It used to be part of the golf club and 49 years ago, in two weeks time, it was the venue for our wedding reception!
Sad news indeed.

* see Corinthian column here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.