A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

And again …

yes it’s World Book day and friend and fellow blipper/walker, Wilsden Walker was dressed ready for school in her Where’s Wally outfit. ( Because she has to get straight to work after the walk she’s ready to go, she is the reason we walk so early)

It is the third time I’ve posted her for my blip on World Book Day and you can see her last year when we had to find an alternative walk due to the commencement of the tree felling in the area of the estate where we normally walk.. Here 

A good walk but very murky again so we couldn’t even see the Mansion that was on fire just  across the golf course. Wilsden Walker talked to some of the firemen yesterday and they indicated that only two rooms had been affected.

I’ve been to singing this afternoon as I missed the Monday session. I went with my next door neighbour, her husband is performing in Sunset Boulevard tonight at the Kings Hall in Ilkley. We are shortly heading over there for tea before going to see it. I’ve just read that Mambo is going too so hopefully we might see her.

I do hope Wilsden Walker posts the shot on blip that she has sent to us all on our walkers’ What's app. She’s in full Where’s  Wally gear with Gizmo, her son’s dog, in a red and white T shirt too. Brilliant. 

Also I’m waiting to see what Eda has worn to school today. I know there is a debate going on about this about this as it should be more about the books. A stress and expense for many parents to find costumes but fun too. I do think the supermarkets are making on it, yesterday Lidl had  lots of Harry Potter costumes on sale!! 

Yeah she has posted it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.