Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Wash and Brush Up

A question of rinse and repeat today - again its was drizzly, and once more the ducks and chickens did their early morning congregation by the back door, awaiting the chook food fairy to magically make pellets appear from inside the zincalaume building (or as I know it, our house).

Yesterday's cover star was Amy, one of our female muscovies, but today's hero is Bucket, our pretty boy Cayuga, seen here giving himself a bit of a preen in the morning drizzle.

Today was a good day - I managed to break the confines of the valley once more , this time heading into Christchurch to pick up my now fixed iMac and a couple of essentials from Photo and Video.

Mrs Horomaka is also back from Ruapehu. It's wonderful to see her back home safe and sound. I think there may be a few hours soaking away the aches and pains of the last few days tomorrow.

Saturday also sees me meeting up with fellow blipper Daring2Go for a valley breakout. I'm looking forward to it immensely...

Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.