Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Water off a Duck's Back

After all the excitement of jamming last night, today's been a lazy day on the couch, watching some documentaries, punctuated with a snooze every now and again.

Mind you, it's hardly been the most conducive day for anything else really. Drizzly, cloudy, even the views of the surrounding hills have disappeared.

Still, as the old saying goes, it's nice weather for ducks. And by the looks of the gang hanging out by the back door today, they seemed to be happy enough. All six ducks were milling around very close to the door, keen not to miss out should any feed be miraculously thrown to them by the strange bloke in the dressing gown. As they waited patiently on the deck, I grabbed this shot of Amy the Muscovy's gorgeous irridescent back plumage and a few drops of rainwater.

Tomorrow's another day. I'm going to head into town quickly with the parentals to pick up my Mac from Yoobee (steeling myself for the inevitable sting in the invoice) and if time allows I may well swing by Photo and Video whilst Mum picks up a few things from Fresh Choice at Merivale. I've got a few items to trade, and I'm always keen to peruse their used section...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.