Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Jammin'

After sprucing up my guitar the other day with a clean, today I finally got round to setting it up with a retune, lowering the action, intonation adjustment and changing the bridge tension for the tremolo. After getting the guitar just as I wanted it, I plugged in to Garageband and had a little mini jam.

I wanted to get the Ibanez all set up as I had a dinner date with my friends and neighbours, which also gave me the chance to jam with my neighbour and his delightful new Fender Stratocaster. '62 re-issue.

Dinner was delightful (salmon, yum), the company as fantastic as ever and our improvising wasn't bad either. I tell you what else wasn't bad - the sound coming out of my guitar. I was amazed to hear how well it stood up to the Fender as we made our way through some bluesy scales and riffs. Well when I say sounding good, I mean tone-wise, not necessarily my playing skills... I think I have the thing singing sweetly.

So for tonight's blip, I thought in honour of the little blue beast I should feature her all snuggled up in her genuine plush shag-pile lined case. How very 1982....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.