Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Threads

Not the first time I've photographed one of these old spools of thread - I'm drawn to the bright colors and the overall "oldness" of them.  They came to us on the old Singer sewing machine that was my husband's grandfather's.  I have no idea if the thread is that old, but it definitely dates back at least to my MIL who used the machine frequently while raising her children.  I used the 70-120 lens for this even though it's not actually a macro lens.  

I had a really nice FT chat with mom and dad this morning who are busy looking at various senior living communities in their area.  Then, a light lunch before heading off to the cardiologist to get a stress test done.  I will get the official results next week when I meet with the cardiologist, but the tech said that things look good and unchanged from my last one.  So that's good!

The best news of the day was the vet calling to say that Phoebe's blood work all looks excellent.  The dosage of thyroid meds is keeping her levels exactly where they need to be with no ill effects on kidney function.  So we will continue at the current dose and also continue the monthly pain injections to keep her comfortable.  I'm not ready to lose her yet, so this is a big relief.

A gloomy, rainy day.  Jax hates it and only runs outside long enough to quickly pee before running right. back in.  He's a bit of a sissy.

Thanks to PinkHairedLady for hosting TinyTuesday this month!

I shall be having something dark shortly...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.