Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Scatty

Slept much better luckily, and had a lie in on top of that, then headed off to the solicitor to get my will signed. I was so keen to ensure I remembered to take my proof of ID with me that I forgot to take the extra letter of intent too...definitely no focus at the moment!
It was quite bright and sunny as I walked over, and the daffodils were out en masse on Middle Meadow Walk which was nice to see. Got everything done with her, then walked along Alva St and reminded myself of some of the rather stylish shops there, and treated myself to a coffee and bacon roll which was very tasty as I sat with my notebook trying to list what I need to do....!
Enjoyed a walk along below the castle and grabbed a cheesy tourist shot, picked up a last few things at Boots then over to the hairdressers before walking up home...by now rather dull and getting colder. I caught up a bit on some admin and tried to focus, but feels like I've got too many different things to do and think about and can't settle to any of them (no doubt partly because I have one particular thing to do that I can't face engaging with and that stops me doing anything very useful).
Watched a documentary about the young woman murdered by being pushed off Arthur's Seat a couple of years ago....what an awful case. Interesting to see the filmed courtroom though...I didn't realise Scottish courts permitted filming.
Made some lentil and squash dhal which was comforting and tasty then read the papers for the estates project board tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.