An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Back down the snake...

I woke up just after 4am, which seems to be my current menopause induced insomnia habit, and almost immediately became aware of the familiar dull ache where my kidney stone is.  Took some painkillers in the hope it wouldn't develop into full renal colic.  Thankfully it didn't.  Did decide to hand in another sample to the health centre just to check the UTI is indeed gone.

In the studio this afternoon when I heard the postman at the door.  Today's post included the invitations to Andrew and Nikki's wedding!  Just over four months away.  

All change from our day of course.  No need to buy an RSVP card and post it to the bride's parents, just need to go online to the Guest Plan website, scan the QR code included with the invitation, confirm attendance and chose one's starter, main course and dessert for the wedding meal.  The menu is absolutely delicious and it was a difficult choice, but all decisions now made and attendance confirmed. 

Mid afternoon my mobile rang and I saw it was my GP ringing me.  She confirmed the sample I handed in this morning is positive for infection.  Sigh.  I've decided that it's not a new UTI but the same one that's been plaguing me for months, that improves while on the antibiotics but builds up again as soon as the course is finished.  It's 9 days since I finished the 7  day course the hospital sent me home with and preceding that there was the three days of IV antibiotics, so it's certainly a persistent infection!

It will be Monday before the lab reports back on which antibiotic should be prescribed, but given my recent experience, she has prescribed a broad spectrum antibiotic for seven days.  She will let me know next week if I have to take another one more suited to what the lab result has shown.   I really do believe I am not going to be free of UTIs till this kidney stone is removed. I am so fed up of it all now.

In nicer news, Alan's support worker Vickie was telling me today that for her birthday, her daughter has got her a farm experience where she gets to groom and feed baby Highland cows.  I need to find out more about that!  :-))

Tesco order done, time for a look at Blip journals :-)



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.