An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spring yellow...

Woke up at 7am feeling not great.  Wondered if I had caught L's cold (he passed it on to S, David and Alan) but I've managed to avoid it so far.  

Had planned to get up at 7.30am but decided my headache would only get worse if I did, so after a trip to the loo I took some co-codamol and D very kindly brought me a bowl of rice crispies (I hate taking painkillers on an empty stomach) and snuggled back under the duvet.  I slept till 11am!

Thankfully my head felt much better when I woke up but I didn't rush getting showered, took my time and made it downstairs in time to have lunch at 1.30pm.

Headache threatened to return a couple of times so I ditched my plan to tidy the garden tubs (it was bitter cold and cold never helps my head) and managed to get some crochet done instead. 

Pasta carbonara for dinner using some of the Black Bomber cheese Alan's support Worker Penny gave us.  Delicious!

Message from S earlier to say they are getting bombarded with snow and schools will probably be closed tomorrow!  So glad it stayed away till they were safely home.

As every, hoping to catch up with your journals tomorrow.  I don't know where the time goes!


Backblips starhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.