The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Peckingell

I wasn't sure if there would be any polo ponies at Peckingell at this time of year, and when I drove down the cul-de-sac that leads there on this evening there wasn't any sign of them. I took the footpath that leads to the River Avon and discovered one small group in a field to the right of the path. I got some shots, thinking that this was as close as I would get, but as I continued to walk, the horses moved along with me, through a series of interlinked fields.

At the bottom of the track there is a stile and a footpath waymark that points you into the field and so I was soon able to join the ponies, who all came over to greet me. Of course, it isn't easy to take pictures at such close range, especially while being prodded and having one's camera bag investigated for possible hay, so this picture was taken as they were still making their way towards me.

L.
28.6.2013

Blip #1,009
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1,179

Meeting With The Peckingell Ponies, 16 June 2013 (Flickr set)

Horses series
Peckingell series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Four Seasons - Bye Bye Baby (Baby Goodbye) (1965)
Wrongs Righted #1: The other day listening to the radio I heard a version of this by some awful boy band or other that had been a hit many years ago, and I realised there must be generations of people who had only ever heard their lukewarm insipid rendition and could well be unaware that the song was not new, but a cover of a song that Frankie Valli had led his doo-wop vocal group through in 1965.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.