The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2013 #15: The Rhododendron Walks

As the Walks had been kept open for an extra week on account of the rhododendrons having been late this year, I thought I would make one final visit there, primarily to catch up on some reading work in sunshine and seclusion.

When I arrived the ticket kiosk was closed and there was a sign advising that there was free entry today: good to know, but it didn't affect me as I had a season ticket. I strolled down Keepers Drive in the direction of the Mausoleum as I had in mind a bench that had a view of the landscape beyond the bounds of the Rhododendron Walks. There were a couple there when I arrived to whom I had a bit of a chat and then I went for a walk around a couple of paths beyond the Mausoleum and when I returned, taking this picture on the approach, they had left, and I had a welcome hour of uninterrupted study.

L.
30.6.2013

Blip #1,010
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1,181

Alternatives:
Fern
Fungi

Bowood series
Bowood 2013 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Calexico - The Ballad of Cable Hogue (2007)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.