Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils

Last night I so enjoyed  the ABBA Voyage concert. It was spectacular, and while knowing that they were holograms and not real people, it was not easy to tell the difference! The lighting was incredible, the best I have seen in any show, and of course the music...We had good seats and it was all very efficient to get there, and no mad crush as you exited after the show, it just worked really well. It was so sweet of Luke to take his mum to this, and he loved it as much as I did. The audience ranged from 20 somethings to 80 somethings, as I think Abba has a very wide following. Their music was ever present in my senior school years, their music can be connected so everything I did at that time. Despite having so many number one hits and being one of the most successful bands of all time, they achieved this in a very short time period, from 1974 to 1982. Than you for the music.

Today was wonderfully sunny but my goodness, where did that icy wind come from - it was freezing despite being a relatively mild 12C.

I went grocery shopping and then came home and cooked a chicken casserole for supper tomorrow night, as the boys are all coming home for Mothering Sunday. They arrive tomorrow and we are playing golf in the afternoon so I wanted the supper ready for when we come home after golf.

Tonight we are out again, we are going to the headmaster's house for dinner with another governor. It should be a great evening as he and his wife are lovely people.

Some daffodils for Flower Friday. they are everywhere at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.