Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The golfers

Thankfully that cold wind from yesterday was not so bad today, and we enjoyed a pleasant walk with Xena in the woods. After the walk, we picked up Luke from the station and headed off to the golf club for a light lunch before we started playing golf. Adam drove directly there from Cambridge. Tommy, who arrived home last night,  has never really got into golf so he was at home, but Inca was also there as she asked if she could come study at our house for her exams which are next week as she finds our house quiet and suitable for studying.

Meriel left last night for Malawi where she is on a leadership training course for work with all the other foreign office staff who work with African countries. She was looking forward to swimming in the lake and enjoying some warm weather but was told it was not safe to swim in the lake due to bilharzia! 

We only played nine holes of golf but it was very enjoyable. My fairway shots have greatly improved, but now my putting needs some work - it's always something with golf! It was sunny and dry and pleasant weather to be playing golf, and the course was in very good condition and was well drained so not at all muddy. Here you can see the boys - with my golf bag in the background with my camera hanging off the back of it!

Now we are back home and the boys are watching the rugby - I had a video call with my sister, and now I need to get supper sorted.

I have been worried about the availability of non dairy milks and gluten free foods when we are in Namibia, as the travel agent said that the hotels are not good at providing these items. Thankfully Charente is currently in Namibia and she very kindly went to the supermarket to check what products they have, so now I know that I can at least buy what I need in the supermarkets there if the hotels do not provide what I require. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.