Just a bobbin winder

Today I went to Woolfest.
My very good friend Jane drove myself and her down to Cockermouth and we met with Rosie and Karen for breakfast before heading off to do a spot of shopping.
I only went to buy a bobbin winder for my weaving.
This is the box in the picture.
The rest of the picture is actually a curious mirage of other fluff things which I didn't really buy.
Well, ok, it's for teaching and college so it doesn't count.
Well, actually, the bag of grey fluff that the box was sitting on was actually for me, and that's purely Karens fault as she's been going on for ages about how wonderful Gotland fluff is so I had to buy some.
So, I really only did buy the bobbin winder.
And I was very good and resisted lots of other shinies, especially as there's lots of shinies at home.
It was a brilliant day, and I also got to catch up with some of my Bradford classmates, which was great, as well as seeing other familiar faces.
Even better way to end the day was being dropped off at my parents to meet up with the boys before we head off on an adventure to the land of the dragons tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.