The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Stage Set

More cleaning. Well, for me - the SK was aff to meet her sister and yap. And I was only cleaning the toaster. Very thoroughly. Very very. And just as I was considering my options for the rest of day, the daughter asked if I fancied joining her and the s-i-l along at the OCP. Well, of course I did. And very enjoyable it was too - I even got a lift home from the returning SK (well, it was a bit chilly out).
Much later, to the Traverse to see “A Giant on the Bridge” - gig-theatre was the advertised genre. "Unflinching, spellbinding gig-theatre", in fact. And it was quite excellent - what talented people there are out there. Louis Abbott, Jo Mango, Jill O’Sullivan, Raveloe (Kim Grant) & Solareye, take a bow. Some parts hit really hard - a brother and sister in particular and a story known only too well to myself.


* Every year in Scotland 10,000 people return home from prison to an uncertain future. A Giant on the Bridge reveals the intimate human experiences within this prison-homecoming journey, in a compelling narrative-gig which fuses acoustic songwriting, Scottish hip hop & original storytelling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.