Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Physalis peruviana

I’m still running a day late with my blips, but hope to catch up soon.

A few years ago I bought a large bunch of physalis at the Haydon Bridge Methodist Church Christmas fayre. Over time, they have faded, but they remain pretty I a tall vase I the corner of my lounge.

The B12 injection has finally cleared my brain. I’ve been working hard on glutes exercises (see previous). They do seem to help.

This afternoon I had a meeting with the three walkers who form the team for the Wildflower and Photography walk in the 2024 Haltwhistle Walking Festival, I devised the walk, but had to pull out from leading it because of hip surgery.

I knew this could be tricky because the new leader has his own ideas about the walk. It was. He had a presentation he had used for a camera club. It was very technical. . My aim was to help people make a few sharp images and enthuse them about the flowers.

Somewhere in the middle we met. To give him his due he listened to my thoughts.

He wondered if we would cancel if it rained and photograph indoor plants; I recommended umbrellas!

I knew I would find it hard to let go of a precious baby. I think it will be a lovely walk on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.