talloplanic views

By Arell

Bad vibrations

Backblip because tired

I had another day in the office, but the hotdesk area we have was unexpectedly busy for a Thursday.  With most meetings being a combination of people working from home and people working from an office, headsets are de rigeur – just as telephones were once upon a time, sitting for an hour with the handset jammed onto your ear, trying to hear above the background din.  My headset is fairly sound deadening: as much as it can be, short of having fancy noise reduction circuitry.  But with some repair work going on in the room as well, involving a very loud hammer drill, and three people having a loud argument, after lunch I just couldn't take it anymore and loudly carted all my stuff to a quieter space in the building.

But my concentration had gone, and I was annoyed and mentally tired all afternoon.  It was a tough ride home into the wind again, that indiscernable, invisible head wind where it feels like the air has suddenly got really heavy and is sliding towards you all at once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.