SimtuCrostines

By SimtuCrostines

Seated Man

A sketch of a random seated man from a magazine for today! I've been in London the last couple of days so will back-blip yesterday's painting efforts.

I spent the morning wandering Bushy Park, then went into Vauxhall with my brother and his partner to go to the Tate Britain. I'd got confused about days so was pleasantly surprised to see the huge pro-Palestine march coming in the other direction as we crossed in the other direction (I thought the march was on Sunday). It was gratifying to confirm with my own eyes how misleading recent political statements about these events really are.

We watched what was going on then went to the gallery for a while, where my brother's partner was ticked off by a custodian for lying down on a bench. I guess they were feeling more than usually twitchy about non-normal behaviour with the rally going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.