A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Mothering Sunday

Maybe it was the weather (atrocious) but numbers were very thin on the ground at church this morning including the choir!
Non the less it was a lovely service and we all got our bunch of daffs. Mothering Sunday is of course a church celebration of the ‘mother’ church but it is also the more commercial  Mother’s Day today in the UK.

When I got home I received a delivery of these beautiful flowers from nearby Woodbank from Grace and family.
I got a card in the post on Friday with a lovely drawing of a dog and hearts from Eda and some enthusiastic squiggling from Jude! Looking forward to seeing them again soon.

Son Alex will be coming for tea soon.

Last night’s Panto went well and to my amazement no one came at the wrong time and I was home by 8.30!
Only one couple came slightly late due to bad traffic on their journey from London!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.